G.Ganbold appointed as chair of Voter List Subcommittee

  • 488
  • 0

During its meeting on March 30, the Standing Committee on State Structure discussed issue of electing the chair of the Subcommittee on Voter List and Registration Control.

In particular, lawmaker G.Ganbold was appointed as chairman of the subcommittee with a 68.8 percent approval.

Expressing their support, lawmakers B.Purevdorj and N.Enkhbold noted that the newly appointed chairman needs to focus on the implementation of the law.

Article 28.8 of the Act of Parliament stipulates that a chair of a subcommittee shall be elected by a majority vote of members of the overseeing standing committee, while Article 28.9 of the same law states that the term of office of a subcommittee’s chairperson shall be one year, with possibility of being re-elected.

Misheel Lkhasuren