President awards scientists

  • 895
  • 2

On May 17, some scientists were granted the title of academician by President Kh.Battulga, who presented the certifications and badges.

Physicist and mathematician J.Davaasambuu, geological and mining engineer Ts.Nanzad, biologist J.Norovsuren, zoo-engineer N.Togtokhbayar and historian Ts.Batbayar were bestowed the title upon.

The president said at the award ceremony, “This year marks the 100th anniversary of the establishment and development of modern scientific organizations in Mongolia, and May 16 marked the 60th anniversary of the establishment of the Mongolian Academy of Sciences (MAS). The basis of Mongolia’s success is the acquisition of scientific achievements and the introduction of innovations and discoveries. All scientists who have become an academician today made new theoretical achievements in their fields, developed a methodology and published their works in prestigious international journals.”

“One of the most important issues facing Mongolian society is the transformation of scientific institutions into modern structures, activities and organizations, and the creation of an effective system that allows scientists to conduct research, experiments and implement them in practice. I would like to ask all of you, who have been awarded the title of academician, to pay more attention to your future activities,” he said.

The regular General Assembly of the MAS was held on February 25, 2021, and J.Davaasambuu, Ts.Nanzad, J.Norovsuren, N.Togtokhbayar, and Ts.Batbayar were elected as members of the academy.

In accordance with the proposal of the president of the MAS to grant the title of academician to the scientists, President Kh.Battulga issued a decree to confer the title on May 14.

Misheel Lkhasuren